SALINE COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION

The regular meeting of the Saline County Board of Equalization opened with the Pledge of Allegiance. The meeting was called to order at 9:15 a.m. on Tuesday February 20th, 2024, by Chairperson Phil Hardenburger.

ROLL CALL; Present were Hardenburger, Russ Karpisek, Janet J. Henning, Marvin A. Kohout, Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Commissioners, and Diann Nettifee, County Clerk. Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's office and published in all three county newspapers on February 14th, 2024, in compliance with State Statutes. Hardenburger advised those present of the open meetings act posted at the back of the room and that all proceedings are electronically recorded;

APPROVAL OF AGENDA AS PRESENTED;

Henning moved to approve the Board of Equalization Agenda, seconded by Kohout. Motion carried:

• Hardenburger: ave Henning: ave Karpisek: ave Kohout: aye Krivohlavek: ave

Motion Passed;

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING;

Krivohlavek moved to approve the minutes of the Board of Equalization previous meeting, seconded by Henning. Motion carried;

Henning: aye Hardenburger: aye

Kohout: aye

Karpisek: Abstain (Without Conflict)

Krivohlavek: aye

Motion Passed;

2024 Permissive Exemption Applications – Assessor Recommendation;

Krivohlavek moved to approve 2024 Protest Hearing Dates (Thursday, July 11: 8:30 - 12 and 1 - 4, Tuesday, July 16: 8:30 - 12 and 1 - 4, Thursday, July 18: 8:30 - 12 and 1 - 4, Tuesday, July 23: 1:30 – 4 and Thursday, July 25: 8:30 – 12 (finalization day, if needed), seconded by Henning. Motion Carried;

 Karpisek: aye Kohout: aye Krivohlavek: aye Hardenburger: aye Henning: aye

Motion Passed;

ADJOURNMENT;

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 9:37 a.m. The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, March 5th, 2024 at 9:15 a.m., in the Saline County Commissioners' Room, Court House, Wilber NE. ATTEST:

Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson	Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice Chairperson
Russ Karpisek	Marvin A. Kohout
Janet J. Henning	Diann Nettifee, County Clerk

I, Diann Nettifee, County Clerk in and for Saline County, do hereby certify that the minutes of the previous meetings held on February 6th, 2024 was approved as presented.

Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson	Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice Chairperson
Absent 2-6-2024	
Russ Karpisek	Marvin A. Kohout
 Janet J. Henning	Diann Nettifee, County Clerk