SALINE COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION

The regular meeting of the Saline County Board of Equalization opened with the Pledge of Allegiance. The meeting was called to order at 9:15 a.m. on Tuesday December 26, 2023, by Chairperson Phil Hardenburger. Present were Hardenburger, Marvin A. Kohout, Janet J. Henning, Russ Karpisek, Stephanie A. Krivohlavek Commissioners, and Diann Nettifee, County Clerk.

Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's office and published in all three county newspapers on December 20, 2023, in compliance with State Statutes.

Hardenburger advised those present of the open meetings act posted at the back of the room and that all proceedings are electronically recorded;

APPROVAL OF AGENDA AS PRESENTED;

Henning moved to approve the Board of Equalization Agenda, seconded by Krivohlavek. Motion carried;

- Karpisek: aye
- Kohout: aye
- Krivohlavek: aye
- Hardenburger: aye
- Henning: aye

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING;

Kohout moved to approve the minutes of the Board of Equalization previous meeting, seconded by Karpisek. Motion carried;

- Kohout: aye
- Krivohlavek: aye
- Hardenburger: aye
- Henning: aye
- Karpisek: aye

CORRESPONDENCE;

No Correspondence; Business for Action;

No Business for action;

AJOURNMENT;

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 9:22 a.m. The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, January 9th, 2024 at 9:15 a.m., in the Saline County Commissioners' Room, Court House, Wilber NE. ATTEST:

Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson

Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice Chairperson

Russ Karpisek

Marvin A. Kohout

Janet J. Henning

Diann Nettifee, County Clerk

I, Diann Nettifee, County Clerk in and for Saline County, do hereby certify that the minutes of the previous meetings held on December 12, 2023 was approved as presented.

Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson

Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice Chairperson

Russ Karpisek

Marvin A. Kohout

Janet J. Henning

Diann Nettifee, County Clerk