SALINE COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION

The regular meeting of the Saline County Board of Equalization opened with the Pledge of Allegiance. The meeting was called to order at 9:20 a.m. on Tuesday, November 28, 2023, by Vice-Chairperson Stephanie A. Krivohlavek. Present were Krivohlavek, Marvin A. Kohout, Russ Karpisek, Commissioners and Diann Nettifee, County Clerk, Committee Members Phil Hardenburger and Janet J. Henning were absent;

Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's office and published in all three county newspapers on November 22, 2023, in compliance with State Statutes. Krivohlavek advised those present of the open meetings act posted in the back of the room and that all proceedings are electronically recorded;

APPROVAL OF AGENDA AS PRESENTED;

Karpisek moved to approve the Board of Equalization Agenda, seconded by Kohout. Motion carried;

- Hardenburger: Absent
- Henning: Absent
- Karpisek: aye
- Kohout: aye
- Krivohlavek: aye

Motion Passed;

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING;

Kohout moved to approve the minutes of the Board of Equalization previous meeting, seconded by Karpisek. Motion carried;

- Hardenburger: Absent
- Henning: Absent
- Kohout: aye
- Krivohlavek: aye
- Karpisek: *aye*

Motion Passed;

CORRESPONDENCE;

No Correspondence;

BUSINESS FOR ACTION;

No Business for Action;

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 9:23 a.m. The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, December 12, 2023 at 9:15 a.m., in the Saline County Commissioners' Room, Court House, Wilber NE.

ATTEST:

Absent	
Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson	Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice Chairperson
Russ Karpisek	Marvin A. Kohout
Absent	
Janet J. Henning	Diann Nettifee, County Clerk
******	********
I, Diann Nettifee, County Clerk in the previous meetings held on Novembe	n and for Saline County, do hereby certify that the mir er 14, 2023 was approved as presented.
Abaant	
Absent	
Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson	Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice Chairperson

nutes of

Absent	
Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson	Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice Chairpers
Russ Karpisek	Marvin A. Kohout
Absent	
Janet J. Henning	Diann Nettifee, County Clerk