# SALINE COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION

The regular meeting of the Saline County Board of Equalization opened with the Pledge of Allegiance. The meeting was called to order at 9:15 a.m. on Tuesday October 3, 2023, by Chairperson Phil Hardenburger.

Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's office and published in all three county newspapers on September 27, 2023, in compliance with State Statutes.

### **ROLL CALL**

Present were Hardenburger, Marvin A. Kohout, Janet J. Henning, Russ Karpisek and Stephanie A. Krivohlavek Commissioners and Diann Nettifee, County Clerk.

#### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Stephanie Krivohlavek moved to approve the agenda, seconded by Janet Henning. Motion carried.

Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye
Henning: aye
Karpisek: aye
Kohout: aye

**Motion Passed** 

#### APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

Marvin Kohout moved to approve the minutes of the Board of Equalization previous meeting, seconded by Russ Karpisek. Motion carried.

Hardenburger: aye
Henning: aye
Karpisek: aye
Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye

Motion passed

## **CORRESPONDENCE**

Nettifee reported receiving a property tax protest that is going to TERC

#### **BUSINESS FOR ACTION**

No new business for action.

## 9:25 - Public Hearing for Vehicle Exemption Applications (if needed)

**Speaker(s):** Treasure's Office

No hearing needed.

### **Discuss/Approve Vehicle Exemption Application (if needed)**

No applications presented.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 9:21 a.m. The next regular meeting of the County Board of Equalization will be on Tuesday, October 17, 2023 at 9:15 a.m., in the Saline Count6y Commissioners' Room, Court House, Wilber, NE.

## ATTEST:

Diann Nettifee, County Clerk

Janet J. Henning

Marvin A. Kohout

Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vise-Chairperson

Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson

Russ Karpisek

\*

I, Diann Nettifee, County Clerk in and for Saline County, do hereby certify that the minutes of the previous meeting held on September  $19^{th}$ , 2023 were approved as presented.

Diann Nettifee, County Clerk Janet J. Henning

Marvin A. Kohout Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice-Chairperson

Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson Russ Karpisek